Clos Poggiale

AOP - White

Delicious flavours combine with a fine character to create an elegant, complex wine which offers drinking enjoyment and the aromatic expression of a great Vermentinu wine.

Colour: Pale yellow

Nose: An explosion or aromas and freshness! Intense notes of tropical fruit and maquis flowers, underpinned by a raft of citrus aromas (citron, lemon, mandarins). The nose reveals the maturity and freshness of the microclimate.

Palate:Remarkable mouthfeel, with a fat, velvety texture and refreshingly taut acidity. Delicious flavours combine with a fine character to create an elegant, complex wine which offers drinking enjoyment and the aromatic expression of a great Vermentinu wine.

Serving temperature: 10-12°C

This very distinguished wine pairs with a wide range of dishes. It can be enjoyed throughout a meal, from the aperitif through to the dessert (particularly if you plump for a lemon meringue pie!). It complements a large variety of dishes: seafood, grilled fish with vegetables or in a creamy sauce, poultry, soup “au Brocciu” (Corsican cheese), Mediterranean dishes and summer salads. It also goes every well with pasta with prawns or pasta with pesto

Domaine Terra Vecchia / Clos Poggiale

Clos Poggiale

AOP - Blanc

La gourmandise s’allie à la finesse pour donner lieu à une cuvée raffinée et complexe axée avant tout sur le plaisir et l’expression aromatique d’un grand Vermentinu.

Robe : Jaune pâle

Nez : Une explosion d’arômes et de fraîcheur ! Des notes de fruits exotiques et de fleurs du maquis intenses, le tout soutenu par une corbeille d’agrumes (cédrat, citron, mandarine). Le nez dévoile la maturité et la fraîcheur de ce microclimat.

Bouche : La texture du vin est remarquable, avec un côté gras et velouté accompagné d’une tension revigorante. La gourmandise s’allie à la finesse pour donner lieu à une cuvée raffinée et complexe axée avant tout sur le plaisir et l’expression aromatique d’un grand Vermentinu.…

Température de service : 10-12°C

Le choix d’association avec ce vin très distingué est vaste. Il peut tout à fait vous suivre de l’apéritif jusqu’au dessert, en optant par exemple pour une tarte au citron meringué. Il est à l’aise dans beaucoup de circonstances : fruits de mer, poissons grillés aux petits légumes ou à la crème, volailles, soupe au brocciu (fromage corse), plats méditerranéens et salades estivales. Enfin, il accompagnera très bien un plat de pâtes aux gambas ou au pistou.

Domaine Terra Vecchia / Clos Poggiale